Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC
Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC

The results of Saturday’s Governorship and House Assembly elections have started coming in from some polling units in parts of Kaduna North Local Government Area.

At Maiburji ward PU 1 polling centre, the Presiding Officer, Lawal Mustapha, declared that the APC scored 190 votes against PDP’s 42 votes in the governorship election, and 161 and 38 votes respectively in the assembly polls.

In Unguwar Liman Ward PU 007 APC governorship candidate had 135votes, PDP, 65 and PRP 5.

The APC also got 89 votes, PDP 71, and PRP 17 votes in the assembly election.

The Presiding Officer, Marcy Abu, who announced the results, said a total of 212 votes were cast.

At PU 0010 in the same ward, APC Gubernatorial candidate scored 111 votes while PDP had 58 and PRP 1.

The Presiding Officer, Muhammad Muhammad, said in the assembly polls, APC scored 101 and PDP 61.