The Draw Ceremony for the 32nd Africa Cup of Nations finals will hold today in Cairo, Egypt. It is scheduled to take place from 7pm Nigeria time.

It is the biggest Africa Cup of Nations finals in the history of the competition, due to feature 24 teams, as against three teams that took part in the first edition of the competition in Sudan sixty two years ago.

Hosts Egypt who have also won the competition the highest number of times – seven, Cameroon five–time winners and Cup holders, Nigeria three–time winners, 2004 champions Tunisia, Senegal and 1976 champions Morocco are the seeded countries in the draw.

Egypt is also the country to have taken part the most in the championship, as she countenances a 24th appearance, while Cote d’Ivoire is heading to a 23rd show and Ghana will be making a 22nd  appearance. Tunisia will make a 19thappearance while Nigeria will make her 18th appearance.

The Africa Cup of Nations will hold June 21st through July 19th in Egypt.