The Super Falcons squad for this year’s Women’s World Cup to be co-hosted by Australia and New Zealand has been unveiled.

The 23 player squad which was announced today, was published on the Nigeria Football Federation NFF Twitter handle.

Among notable names listed for the tournament include Assiat Oshoala, Ashleigh Plumptre, Onome Ebi, Desire Oparanozie, Rasheedat Ajibade, Uchenna Kanu, Gift Monday among others.

The Super Falcons are in Group A with co-host Australia, Olympic champions Canada and debutant Republic of Ireland.

They will take on Canada on July 21st before facing Australia on July 27th.

Leave a Reply