Senate President, Bukola Saraki has lost his bid for reelection into the Senate from Kwara Central on the platform of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP.

Saraki lost to Yahaya Oloriegbe of the All Progressives Congress APC in Saturday’s Senatorial election.

Oloriegbe polled a total of 123,808 votes to defeat the Senate President who scored 68,994 votes in the four local governments of Kwara Central Senatorial District.

The result of the election was announced by the Senatorial District Returning Officer Olatunbosun Owoyomi from the University of Ilorin.

In Asa local government, Oloriegbe of the APC polled a total of 15,932 votes to defeat Saraki that scored 11,252 votes.

The APC’s candidates won the House of Representatives seats in Asa/Ilorin West and Ilorin South/Ilorin East Federal Constituencies

In the Presidential election, APC maintained the lead in 14 out of the 15 local governments already announced. ��������^j �