The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has declared PDP Presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar as winner of Saturday’s presidential election in Adamawa state.

Declaring the result in Yola, the Presidential election Returning Officer for Adamawa, Andrew Yakubu, said Abubakar scored 410,266 votes to defeat the APC candidate who scored 378,078 votes.

He said the total number of registered voters in the state was 1,959,322 , while  874,920 voters were accredited

The Presidential election results are from the 21 local government areas of Adamawa. PDP won in 11 local government areas and APC in 10 Areas.