The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Osun on Wednesday presented Certificates of Return to the 26 members-elect of the Osun House of Assembly.

The state Resident Electoral Commissioner, Olusegun Agbaje, appreciated stakeholders for their contributions toward the success of the 2019 general elections in the state.

Agbaje, while congratulating the elected lawmakers, reminded them that they were elected by the people of their constituencies to represent and serve them.

The REC urged them not to betray the trust and confidence reposed in them.

He also tasked them to make contributions in the assembly to uplift the livelihood of the people of the state and most importantly, be magnanimous in victory.