The Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Godswill Akpabio has submitted a list containing names of Senators and House of Representatives members involved in the Niger Delta Development Commission, NDDC, and contracts to the National Assembly committees investigating the activities of the commission.

The list was part of a letter the Minister sent to the National Assembly and also copied the Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice, Abubakar Malami.

Meanwhile, following the alleged failure of the legislators to read that part of the letter, the National Youth Council of Nigeria presented the document to the media in Abuja.

In Akpabio’s letter, Peter Nwaoboshi was involved in 53 projects, while Nicholas Mutu’s name appeared on 74 projects. Others on the list are Mathew Urhoghide; James Manager; Sam Anyanwu and others simply identified as Ondo and Edo Representatives.

The Minister addressed the letter to the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, who had threatened to drag him before the court if he fails to name the lawmakers that had benefited from commission’s contracts. He however, said the two Chairmen of the Committees in both Chambers had adequate knowledge of the contracts.