Chief Justice of Nigeria Ibrahim Tanko Muhammad has promised to lead a corruption-free judiciary, demanding a list of genuinely indicted persons for appropriate action.

He made the pledge after being sworn in as the nation’s 18th substantive Chief Justice of Nigeria CJN by President Muhammadu Buhari at the State House, Abuja.

Muhammad, who acted for six months, replaced Justice Walter Onnoghen that voluntarily retired from service this year.

Those that attended the inauguration include Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; Speaker Femi Gbajabiamila; Deputy Senate President Ovie Omo-Agege; Inspector General of Police, Mohammed Adamu and Borno State Governor Babagana Zulum.

Others were Bauchi State Governor Bala Mohammed; Secretary to the Government of the Federation SGF, Boss Mustapha; Chief of Staff to the President, Abba Kyari, and Head of Service of the Federation, Winifred Oyo-Ita.