The Independent National Electoral Commission INEC, has sworn-in two new Resident Electoral Commissioners for Cross Rivers and Taraba.

Those sworn-in are Alalibo Johnson from Bayelsa, and Umar Gajiram, from Borno.

INEC Chairman, Mahmood Yakubu, at the ceremony, said that Johnson would be deployed to Cross Rivers, to replace the former REC of the State, while Gajiram replaced the former REC, of Taraba, who died a few months ago.

Mahmood congratulated the new RECs, advising them to discharge their responsibilities in line with the Constitution and laws guiding the Xommission.

Mahmood also spoke on the Commission’s readiness for the Saturday court-ordered re-run elections in 11 States, and said that there would not be substitution of candidates in the affected elections and constituencies.