The Nigeria Basketblla federal has released names of players that will do battle in the FIBA Afrobasket for Women in Senegal, 24 hours to the commencement of the championship.

The D’Tigress list has Akhator Evelyn, captain, Elonu Adaora, Ibekwe Ifunanya. Aisha Balarabe, Nyingifa Atonye, Macaulay Victoria, Amukamara Promise, Kalu Ezinne, Imovbioh Sarah, Ogoke Sarah, Edeferioka Elo and Nwajei Jasmine.

Most of the players were at the World Championship with few new faces added to the team.

The team’s General Manager Mactabene Amachree who made announcement expressed hope that the team would retain its title in Senegal.

According to her, Coach Otis and his Tigress are ready to Rumble in the Jungle of Senegal in order to defend their title.

The Afrobasket is also the beginning of the chase for 2020 Olympic first phase ticket, while second phase takes place in February next year.