President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in four newly appointed Permanent Secretaries of the Federal Civil Service.

The brief swearing-in ceremony took place just before commencement of the weekly virtual Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting in the Council Chambers of the State House.

The four new Permanent Secretaries, including three men and a woman, are completing the list of 16 persons appointed in June, 12 of whom had been sworn-in more than a month ago.

Those sworn-in today include James Sule from Kaduna; Ismaila Abubakar from Kebbi; Ibiene Patricia Roberts from Rivers and Shehu Aliyu Shinkafi from Zamfara.

The weekly virtual FEC meeting, took off immediately after the brief swearing-in ceremony.