Former Minister of Works, Senator Dayo Adeyeye, and six other governorship aspirants on the platform of the All Progressives Congress, APC, have withdrawn from the party’s primary election in Ekiti State.

Others, who withdrew, according to a statement on Thursday, are a
former governorship aspirant, Kayode Ojo; Demola Popoola; Femi
Bamisile; former House of Representatives member, Bamidele Faparusi;
National Assembly member, Senator Opeyemi Bamidele; and Afolabi

They alleged that the primary election committee is made up of loyalists
of governor of the state, Kayode Fayemi, claiming that the governor is
attempting to impose former Secretary to the State Government, Biodun
Oyebanji, as the Ekiti APC governorship candidate.

This is as some members of the party protested against the process of the
governorship primary election scheduled to take place today.