President Muhammadu Buhari has assigned portfolio to his 43 ministers.

President Buhari named Sale Mamman as the Minister of Power while Babatunde Fashola was named Minister of Works and Housing.

While Buhari retains the petroleum ministry he announced Timipre Sylva as minister of state for petroleum.

Lai Mohammed retains the information and culture ministry, also Chris Ngige retains the Labour Ministry and as well as Mohammed Bello who retains his former portfolio Federal Capital Territory.