The National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress, APC has ordered all the party’s members-elect in the National Assembly to vote Ahmed Lawan and Femi Gbajabiamila as Senate President and Speaker of the House of Representatives, during the inauguration of the 9th federal legislature today, Tuesday.

It also endorsed Senator Ovie Omo-Agege and Idris Wase as Deputy Senate President and Deputy Speaker.

The committee gave the directive after a meeting with the APC governors and its members-elect in the National Assembly in Abuja.

In same vein, the People’s Democratic Party, PDP has also directed its members-elect to vote the former Senate Majority Leader, Ali Ndume, and Umar Bago both of the APC, as the 9th National Assembly’s Senate President and Speaker, House of Representatives.

Addressing journalists at the end of the meeting, the APC National Chairman, Adams Oshiomhole said they have all agreed as a caucus to endorse Lawan for Senate President and Omo-Agege as the Deputy Senate President.