The All Progressives Congress, APC has won the governorship elections in Lagos, Gombe, Kwara, Kebbi, Nasarawa, Yobe, Niger, Katsina, Ogun and Jigawa states.

The People’s Democratic Party, PDP however, emerged victorious in Abia, Ebonyi, Enugu, Oyo and Akwa-Ibom states.

In Lagos, APC’s Babajide Sanwo-Olu was declared winner, polling 739,445 votes to defeat his arch-rival, Jimi Agbaje of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP who secured 206,141 votes.

The contest in Kebbi State saw Atiku Bagudu of APC winning with a wide margin, scoring 673,717 votes, against the PDP candidate, Isa Galaudu’s106,633 votes. He won in all the 21 local governments of the state.

Similarly, Jigawa State governor, Muhammad Badaru Abubakar of APC, polled 810,933 votes to defeat PDP’s Aminu Ibrahim Ringim, who polled 288,356 votes.

As for states won by the PDP, Governor Udom Emmanuel retained his seat, winning in 30 out of the 31 local governments of the state.