Socio-Economic Rights and Accountability Project, SERAP, has urged President Bola Tinubu to publicly instruct former governors who are now serving as ministers in his administration to stop collecting life pensions, exotic cars and other allowances from their states.

SERAP urged him to instruct the former governors to immediately return any pension and allowances that they may have collected since leaving office to the public treasury.

This was made known in a statement signed by SERAP Deputy Director, Kolawole Oluwadare.

The former governors who are now ministers in the Tinubu administration include Badaru Abubakar; Nyesom Wike; Bello Matawalle; Adegboyega Oyetola; and David Umahi.

Others are Simon Lalong; Atiku Bagudu; and Ibrahim Geidam.